实验室流程

  1. 您的康脐集血锦囊

    Cord blood collection kit集血锦囊送达康脐后,立即进入严密品质监控的处理流程。每一个集血锦囊都会贴上证明脐带血主人身份的特制条码,并由康脐实验室的技术人员逐一检查集血锦囊的内容物,以确保所有应该送达的项目均已送达。

  2. 温度监控

    Temperature monitor为了确实保护您孩子的脐带血的品质,我们在每一个康脐集血锦囊内都放置了一个电子温度监控器,纪录下运送途中脐带血储放盒内的温度变化。我们的技术人员会仔细检视温度的纪录,以确保脐带血是在合宜的状况下送达。

  3. 无菌监控

    Sterility check我们也会检测您孩子的脐带血样本是否曾受细菌污染,以确保所储存的样本干净无菌,可供将来之用。

  4. 计算细胞数

    Cell count在处理之前和之后,我们会使用最尖端的仪器来计算与分析宝宝脐带血内各种细胞的数量。

  5. CD34+干细胞数分析

    CD34+ stem cell analysis我们拥有先进的流式细胞仪,用以测量分析孩子脐带血内的CD34+干细胞。经由这项分析,可以确认您宝宝的脐带血样本内是否有足够的干细胞供储存,也可以借此让您了解所储存的样本内有多少干细胞。

  6. 干细胞筛出

    Volume reduction接下来,我们以特殊的分离技术,将宝宝的干细胞筛检出来。这道过程会将您孩子的脐带血中的红细胞和血浆抽出,留下纯净的、高浓度的干细胞来储存。

  7. 全自动降温处理

    Cryogenic freezing随后,我们以最先进全自动电脑操控的冷存科技,为宝宝的干细胞进行温度缓降。

  8. 干细胞储存

    Stem cell storing经温度缓降至摄氏零下196度后,宝宝的干细胞便以准备好长期保存在尖端的精密仪器汽相冷存器(Dewars)内。

  9. 恭喜!

    Successfully stored现在宝宝的干细胞已安全的保存在康脐,随时备用。

Healthcord CryogenicsClose

Laboratory Tour

  1. Your Collection Kit

    Cord blood collection kitUpon receipt by our laboratory, your cord blood kit is processed under stringent quality controlled conditions. Each cord blood kit is individually bar code labeled with unique identifiers. Our laboratory technicians will individually examine all components of the kit to ensure that everything has been received.

  2. Temperature Monitor

    Temperature monitorTo ensure the quality of your cord blood, each kit contains an electronic temperature monitor to record the temperature of the kit during transport. The temperature readings are verified to ensure that the kit was received under adequate conditions.

  3. Sterility Check

    Sterility checkThe sterility of your child’s cord blood sample is verified to ensure that the banked specimen is sterile for future use.

  4. Cell Count

    Cell countUsing state of the art equipment, a cell count is performed on your baby’s cord blood before and after processing to analyze the cellular content and components of your baby’s cord blood.

  5. CD34+ Stem Cell Analysis

    CD34+ stem cell analysisHealthcord is equipped with advanced Flow Cytometry technology. The number of CD34+ stem cells in your baby’s cord blood is determined with flow cytometry analysis. This analysis will determine whether there is an adequate number of stem cells in your baby’s cord blood sample for banking. This process will also provide you with information regarding how many stem cells are in the sample to be banked.

  6. Volume Reduction

    Volume reductionYour baby’s stem cells are then isolated using a special extraction procedure. This process removes red blood cells and plasma from your baby’s cord blood sample, leaving behind a purified and concentrated sample of your baby’s stem cells for banking.

  7. Cryogenic Freezing

    Cryogenic freezingYour baby’s stem cells are then carefully cryogenically frozen using advanced computer controlled cryogenic freezing technology under precisely controlled conditions.

  8. Storage

    Stem cell storingYour baby’s stem cells are now ready for long-term storage. Healthcord is equipped with the most advanced vapour phase cryogenic storage vaults called ‘dewars’.

  9. Congratulations!

    Successfully storedYour baby’s stem cells are now safely stored and ready for use when and if your child ever needs it.

Healthcord CryogenicsClose